24 Countries represented at the Eastern Economic Forum


July 2nd, 2017 – Fort Russ News –

– eurasiatx.com – – translated by Frederick Assar –

- Advertisement -

Delegations from 24 countries have confirmed their
participation to the Eastern Economic Forum. The event is scheduled for next
September 6-7 in Vladivostok. These are the words of Yury Trutnev, Plenipotentiary
President at the Federal District of the Far East.

“The participation of delegations from 24 countries”,
he explained “has been confirmed today. These are quite diverse countries. The
Asia-Pacific region –  China, Japan,
Australia, Canada and the United States, as well as European countries,
including the United Kingdom, Germany, and others are represented”.

A forum that came to its third edition, which was born with
the objective of improving the investment climate between governments, local and
federal authorities, and the international community through the presentation
of new investment opportunities.

Heads of state, government representatives, but also
directors of important companies and experts in the industrial and trade sector
are typically represented. The main focus is on the Asia-Pacific region and
Russia, with the aim of discussing the economic potential of the Far East and
the Asian region itself.

According to the note published on the official website,
approximately 3,500 people from 56 countries and more than 1100 media operators
attended the 2016 edition. The largest delegations were Japan (246 people),
China (227 people) and the Republic of Korea (128).

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.